If you've cancelled your subscription, and you are still being billed for MyYogaWorks, it is likely that:
- You have more than one account with us. If you maintain multiple emails, you can either try signing into myyogaworks.com or locate any MyYogaWorks emails from various addresses you use.
- You did not cancel your subscription. If a user successfully cancels their account, they will automatically receive an email notification confirming that their account has been cancelled and the date that their access will expire.